powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

- - 2006-12-05
Ugh - 2006-11-07
Competely random... - 2006-10-19
When Mold Attacks... - 2006-09-18
In lieu of a real post... - 2006-08-22

Weekend plans...

2006-07-06 - 4:09 p.m.

Happy belated 4th of July to everyone!

I spent the weekend on a train. Not the whole weekend, but a significant part of it. There is a whole sage to go with it. If you ask me when I see you, I will relate the saga, but suffice to say, I spent 16 hours on a train on teh way to SC on Friday/Saturday. During htat time, I was nearly done out of a seat, ended up sitting with a family with 7 children (ages 7-15 or so), spent 4 hours on said train trying ot get to Richmond, VA, and spent 3 hours with the train not moving because we hit someone on the tracks. I left Union Station at 4pm (an hour late than the published time, mind you) and was picked up in Columbia, SC at 8:30am. Long night.

The trip, however, was worth it. I got my tattoo, played with fireworks, and got to go on a boat and swim in a lake (with the new tattoo covered in gauze, A&D ointment, and duct tape). The trip back was slightly less memorable, only because I slept the whole way, even if we did leave 2 hours later than the published time.

Since I can't figure out how to post pictures in this diary, you will all have to settle for a link to my Livejournal scrapbook.

Obviously, the one is my tattoo. The rest are pictures of the fireworks from Saturday night. I was playing with the 'Fireworks" setting on my camera. It uses a much slower shutter speed, and I hadn't quite figured out the timing on it, but those are the ones I got totally lucky on.

And, to answer the questions everyone seems to ask about my tattoo...No, it didn't hurt (except a bit when he went close to the bone). The kanji mean 'healer.' It itches now, and is still a bit sore (like a sunburn). Yes I plan to get another, but I have to decide what to get first (this one took me years).

Histeria - Futurama

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!