powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

- - 2006-12-05
Ugh - 2006-11-07
Competely random... - 2006-10-19
When Mold Attacks... - 2006-09-18
In lieu of a real post... - 2006-08-22

Competely random...

2006-10-19 - 10:49 a.m.

The mold seems to have retreated to happier levels for me. I am less likely in the past 2 weeks to feel as if I am suffocating early in the day. Last week wasn't too bad, and this week (aside from Tuesday) was moderately good as well. Now I don't feel as if I'm suffocating until late in the day, just before I go home. I'm hoping this has a positive effect on the things I enjoy doing after work that require breathing. The past few weeks I've just been way too tired to do anything but drag myself home and crash.

I did manage to take myself to climbing last night, regardless of the fact that there were only 2 of us. It turned out well, actually, since we were both tired. I tried one climb and didn't make it, so I tried a slightly easier one and made it with only one small issue, besides the breathing thing. Once I could breath again, we did some endurance exercises, which basically includes climbing several easy climbs on the same rope back to back. I did some really easy ones, but it juiced me, although my arms were way too tired to try anything else.

I am hopeful of energy and breathing for practice tonight. I haven't for weeks, aside from Crusades, which did not go well for me. It would be nice to be able to at least hold my own on the field again. And this also lends hope to the idea that I can start going back to the gym every day after work. I was in the beginning of the summer, as a way to get back into shape and kill time before braving the beltway traffic, but the lack of breath since shortly before Pennsic has killed that idea. (When you get short of breath walking quickly across the parking lot, spending an hour on the exercise bike or eliptical trainer isn't the brightest idea in the world.)

Last weekend was full of accomplishments. Seamus came up and we fixed the door jamb I broke before Pennsic. Sunday we helped Tim move into his new apartment, which is very nice. We told him he has to host the Super Bowl party this year.

Packing for WoW tonight. I head to Jeff and Greta's after work tomorrow to leave with them. Should be an interesting trip down.

Work is the suck. Paulette is gone, CJ is leaving. Things are going to be very rough in a few weeks. I'm looking for new possibilities...

Histeria - Futurama

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!